Laynie Browne

Laynie Browne

  • Laynie Browne is the author of numerous collections of poetry and one novel. Her most recent publications include The Desires of Letters (Counterpath Press, 2010) and Roseate, Points of Gold (dusie books, 2010), as well as The Scented Fox (Wave Books, 2007), Daily Sonnets (Counterpath Press, 2007) and Drawing of a Swan Before Memory (University of Georgia Press, 2005).

    Her honors include: winner of the National Poetry Series, of the Contemporary Poetry Series, two Gertrude Stein Awards for Innovative American Poetry, and a recent Pushcart Prize Nomination. Her work has been anthologized recently in Not For Mothers Only (Fence Books), Wreckage of Reason, An Anthology of Contemporary Xxperimental Prose by Women Writers, (Spuytenduyvil), and in The Reality Street Book of Sonnets (Reality Street, U.K.).

    With others she has co-curated various reading series including the Ear Inn reading series in New York, the Subtext Series in Seattle, and now as part of the POG reading series Tucson Arizona. She has taught creative writing at The University of Washington, Bothell, at Mills College in Oakland and at the Poetry Center at the University of Arizona, where she is currently the Elementary Education Coordinator.

  • Reviews of books by Laynie Browne

    The Scented Fox

  • Poems
    -Poems from The Traveling Crystal (from Titantic Operas)

    -Into the Wild, on the work of Bhanu Kapil (on The Poetry Foundation)

    -Bookslut, with Jason B. Jones

  • -Laynie Browne's audio pageon PennSound
    -Arizona Public Media, NPR
    -Fence Anthology, Not For Mothers Only, Pegasus Books, Berkeley, May 2007
    -POG series, Tucson AZ, Nov 2007
    -Brown University, Contemporary Writers Reading Series, October 2004

  • No readings are scheduled at this time.

Related Titles

No products found in this collection.